Membership

 

HOW TO JOIN THE NEW MEDIA CAUCUS

To become a member, please visit our Membership Registration Page. There are no membership fees required to join the NMC at the moment; by joining you will be added to the NMC listserv (powered by mailchimp) through which we send out job announcements, calls for participation, and other opportunities that you can apply to related to the field. Additionally, you will become eligible to apply to NMC activities (Panels, Exhibitions, Events), contribute through our standing committees (Communications Committee, Exhibitions & Events, Media-N Journal), and pursue board of director and officer level positions.


CURRENT MEMBERS

To update your membership information (URL, Email/Snail Mail Contact Info, Title, Affiliation, etc.) please login to this site via the Membership Login sidebar tool – changes may take up to an hour to appear. If you’ve forgotten your password, one will be mailed to the current email address we have on file. Your username is Firstname_Lastname (underscores wherever there are spaces in your name). If you have any other issues logging in, please contact the site administrator.


Displaying 1–100 of 1,282 1 2 3 12 13
Name Url Title Rank Affiliation
Lanfranco Aceti Associate Professor in Contemporary Art & Digital Culture Sabanci University
Gabriela Aceves Sepúlveda criticalmediartstudio.com Artist/ Educator Simon Fraser University
Alejandro T. Acierto www.alejandroacierto.com artist / researcher University of Illinois Chicago
Ruth Adams University of Kentucky, Lexington
Ren Adams www.renadamsart.com MFA Visual Arts student Lesley University College of Art and Design and University of New Mexico
Julieta Aguilera-Rodriguez Adler Planetarium
Zeynep Akcay www.zeynepakcay.com Lecturer Yasar University
Wiley Aker Artist Tulane University
Nadide Gizem Akgülgil Lecturer Ipek University
Atif Akin paganstudio.com Assistant Professor Rutgers
Pekka Ala-Siuru Researcher / Artist University of Oulu
Samantha Alaimo Designer and Fabrication Lab Manager School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Mario Alberico www.gallery119.com Artist, Advocate, Advisor Independent (retired)
Joshua Albers New Media Arts MFA Candidate University of Illinois Chicago
Hava Aldouby Dr. Open University of Israel
Morehshin Allahyari
Nicola Allain http://nicolamarae.com/ Faculty/Mentor and Academic Area Coordinator, Digital Media Empire State College
Rosanne Altstatt
jonathan amakawa www.studioamakawa.com Assistant Professor Fitchburg State University
Andrew Y. Ames Assistant Professor of Media Arts Robert Morris University
Joseph Amodei www.jamodei.com Artist Independent
Mariannah Amster currentsnewmedia.org Co-Executive/Artistic Director Parallel Studios
Jessica Ann www.jessicaann.info Lecturer University of Tennessee
Laurence Arcadias Professor, chair of the Animation department MICA
Timothy Arment www.timothyarment.com Artist University of Wisconsin in Madison
Lee Arnold leearnold.net Associate Professor Drew University
Claudia Arozqueta www.modelab.info Curator MODELAB
Yuri Artibise
Myfanwy Ashmore www.myfanwy.ca Artist Independent
Thomas Asmuth thomasasmuth.com Assistant Professor / BFA Director University of West Florida
Nadav Assor Visiting Assistant professor of New Media Art University of North Texas
Olga Ast www.archetime.net Artist/Researcher/Curator Archetime Project
Lani Asuncion laniasuncion.com Artist Independent
Nancy Atakan
Test Atest Artist Independent
Amanda Ault
Stephen Ausherman
Jaime Austin Curator and Director of Programming ZER01
Kamilah Autmon Graphic Designer, Filmmaker, Multimedia Artist, Studio Artist
Mark Avnet
john-patrick ayson johnpatrickayson.com SUNY UB - Department of Media Study
Wendy Babcox
Ethan Bach www.ethanbach.com Consultant
Ethan Bach
Pat Badani www.patbadani.net Independent Artist, Educator, Scholar Director of "Al Grano" Project
Kevin Badni Head | Department of Design American University of Sharjah
Grayson Bagwell Artist / Curator Click | Gallery
Kermit Bailey
Saul Baizman saulbaizman.com Adjunct Faculty MassArt, SMFA
Michael Baker
Joseph Baldwin
Matthew R.F. Balousek mrfb.itch.io Independent Game Designer Independent
Whitney Bandel www.wbandel.com Artist Independent
Annette Barbier Chair - Interactive Arts & Media Columbia College Chicago
Laura Bardier
Steve Bardolph Associate Professor University of Minnesota Duluth
Tully Barnett Faculty Flinders University
Brandon Bauer randomculture.wordpress.com Assistant Professor of Art St. Norbert College
Avantika Bawa
Janell Baxter Assistant Professor - Interactive Arts & Media Columbia College Chicago
Liz Bayan www.lizbayan.com Instructor of Photography, Artist Southeast Missouri State University
Roberto Becerra iobridger.wordpress.com Artist Independent
Dave Beck Director & Assistant Professor, Digital Arts & Sciences Program Clarkson University
Amy Beecher amybeecher.studio Artist, Lecturer Providence College
Katherine Behar
Michael Behle michaelbehle.com Artist, Assistant Teaching Professor University of Missouri - St. Louis
Zinka Bejtic www.zinkabejtic.org Assistant Professor American University of Sharjah
John Bell johnpbell.info Artist Independent
Janet Bellotto www.janetbellotto.com Artist / Interim Dean / Associate Professor Zayed University
Orit Ben-Shitrit
Petronio Bendito www.petroniobendito.com Associate Professor of Art and Design Purdue University
Margarita Benitez Assistant Professor & Fashion Technologist Kent State
Audrey Grace Bennett Associate Professor - Department of Language, Literature and Communications RPI
Katherine Bennett www.katherinebennett.net Assistant Professor University of the Arts
Laura Benítez Valero Researcher Aesthetics and Art Theory Autonomous University of Barcelona
Liat Berdugo digikits.ch Rhode Island School of Design, Digital Media
Thomas Berger
Allison Berkoy www.berkoy.com Artist Independent / NYU / Pratt Institute / CUNY
Miguel Bermudez Design Technologist
Jason Bernagozzi www.seeinginvideo.com Assistant Professor / Director of Bret Llewellyn Gallery Alfred State College
Justin Berry
Kathleen Beste
Roland Betancourt Yale
Sara Bevan
Peter Beyls www.beyls.org Research Professor CITAR, UC Porto and University College Ghent
Jamie Bianco
Susan Bickford
Ben Bigelow Stanford
Megan Bigelow meganbigelow.com Artist/Scholar/Graduate Student CUNY Graduate Center
Joseph Bigley
Peter Bill peterbill.us Assistant Professor of New Media Western New Mexico University
Peter Bill
David Bithell Assistant Professor Southern Oregon University
Esteban Bitner Artist Independent
Katina Bitsicas www.katinabitsicas.com Instructor of Record/Graduate Student University of South Florida
Bonnie Blake
Andrew Blanton andrewblanton.com Assistant Professor San Jose State University
Zach Blas
Lisa Bloom University of ÊCalifornia
China Blue Executive Director The Engine Institute
Displaying 1–100 of 1,282 1 2 3 12 13