Member News

Request for Nominations for the New Media Caucus Board

The New Media Caucus is requesting nominations for its Board of Directors. Board Members duties include attending Board meetings, participating on and chairing committees and offering their expertise and assistance in the operation and development of the New Media Caucus. Ideally, Board Members actively participate in attracting new Members and organizational sponsors. They positively represent and promote the New Media Caucus and its related functions. Up to nine new board positions are being sought at this time. These positions have three-year terms (2012 – 2015). Please note that Board Members pay an annual membership fee of $75.00 to support organization activities and expenses.

Nomination Period
Opening Date: 12/5/2011
Closing Date: 1/20/2012

Nomination Process
All current members at large of the New Media Caucus are eligible for a Board of Directors position. Any individual member or current Board Member may nominate candidates. Whether you are self-nominating or nominating someone else, please submit a current biography (max 500 words), contact information (email, phone number, and URL), and position statement (max 500 words) via email. The Nominating Committee, chaired by the Secretary of the New Media Caucus, Mat Rapapport, and two Board members, Rachel Clarke and Vagner M. Whitehead, will screen nominations to ensure that nominees are eligible, and are willing to stand for election and serve if elected.

All vetted nominations with associated biographies and position statements shall be submitted by the Nominating Committee to the Board of Directors at least two (2) weeks prior to the annual membership meeting (CAA, Los Angeles, 2/22/2012). The vote for new Board Members will occur prior to the annual meeting. Results of the vote will be announced at the annual meeting.

Submissions must be sent via email here.

Questions can be addressed to Mat Rappaport.

You don't have credit card details available. You will be redirected to update payment method page. Click OK to continue.